Iranians Show Strong Support for Islamic Republic

TEHRAN (FNA)- Millions of Iranians in Tehran and other cities poured to the streets on Sunday to show their unconditional support for the Islamic Republic through staging massive rallies on February 10th, marking the 34th anniversary of the victory of the Islamic Revolution in Iran.



Huge masses of people from all walks of life converged on streets and squares all over the country to express their support for the cause and ideals of the Islamic Revolution.

A large number of foreign reporters have covered the Bahman 22 (February 10) rallies.

In Tehran, demonstrators then congregated at the Azadi Square, Tehran's main square and the site of major national rallies over the past three decades.
The nationwide rallies also prove to the world that the brave Iranian nation is fully ready to resist and challenge the enemies of Islam and the Islamic Republic.

Led by the Founder of the Revolution, Imam Khomeini, Iranians confronted the forces of US-proxy Mohammad-Reza Pahlavi in late 1977 to end his oppressive, cruel and autocratic rule over the country.

By December 1978, millions of Iranians would take to the streets in protest against the policies of the Shah on a regular basis.

Grand Ayatollah Ruhollah Khomeini returned from exile to Iran to be received by millions of cheering crowds after the departure of the Shah in mid-January 1979. Two weeks later, the country saw the victory of the Islamic Revolution.

The final collapse of the Shah's regime came on February 11 when the military renounced its loyalty to the Shah and joined the revolutionary forces.

On this day 34 years ago, people took to the streets to celebrate the collapse of the Pahlavi Dynasty and the emergence of the new era.

ادامه مطلب ...

Conference on Islamic Unity


And hold firmly to the rope of Allah all together and do not become divided.(3:103)



Tehran, Jan 29, IRNA – Supreme Leader of the Islamic Revolution Ayatollah Seyyed Ali Khamenei felicitated birthday of Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) and the sixth Imam of Infallible Household, Imam Jaˈfar Sadeq (AS) on Tuesday.



Addressing guests of International Conference on the Islamic Unity, the Supreme Leader highlighted the main mission of the Holy Prophet to forge unity among the Islamic Ummah.

Referring to the wave of the Islamic awakening in the Muslim World, North Africa in particular, the Supreme Leader said that the world arrogance targeted the Islamic Awakening movement and aims to divide the Muslims pitting them against each other.

Therefore, the main duty of the elites in the Muslim world is to help expose the enemiesˈ plots and take serious efforts to materialize the motto of Islamic unity, the Leader said.

The Supreme Leader said Islamic Ummah should follow the teachings of the Holy Prophet and use his model in their social and political behavior.

Ayatollah Khamenei said the conditions in the Islamic world are ready for following the directions of The Holy Prophet due to the Islamic Awakening, adding that after decades of western pressures and oppression, Muslims now feel that Islam can bring dignity and independence for them and all desires of the Islamic Ummah can be satisfied by Islam.
ادامه مطلب ...

A BEAUTIFUL PRAYER


I asked God to take away my habit.

God said, No.
It is not for me to take away,
but for you to give it up.

I asked God to make my handicapped child whole.

God said, No.
His spirit is whole,
his body is only temporary

I asked God to grant me patience.

God said, No.
Patience is a byproduct of tribulations;
it isn't granted, it is learned.

I asked God to give me happiness.

God said, No.
I give you blessings;
Happiness is up to you.

I asked God to spare me pain.

God said, No.
Suffering draws you apart from worldly cares
and brings you closer to me.

I asked God to make my spirit grow.

God said, No.
You must grow on your own,
but I will prune you to make you fruitful.

I asked God for all things that I might enjoy life.

God said, No.
I will give you life,
so that you may enjoy all things.

I ask God to help me LOVE others, as much as He loves
me.
God said...Ahhhh, finally you have the idea.

by Miss Joanne Gobure from Uaboe in Nauru